Main Page1 » CHESS BOOKS2 » Learn from the Legends 3rd edition (hardcover) by Mihail Marin
Learn from the Legends 3rd edition (hardcover) by Mihail Marin

Learn from the Legends 3rd edition (hardcover) by Mihail Marin

Availability: Available

The cost of shipping: from 0.00 € Available Delivery Methods and Costs Courier Service - 0.00 €

Number: 9781784830045


EAN: 9781784830045

Condition of the product: New

Price: 42.00 €

Quantity: pcs.
Add to cart

add to wish list

  • Product description
  • Product reviews (0)

Learn from the Legends is a modern classic. ChessCafe chose it as their Book of the Year and IM Jeremy Silman went even further when he wrote: &ldquo I can&rsquo t recall having seen a better book in the last two decades.&rdquo Ten years after the original publication, Quality Chess is proud to offer a revised hardback edition with a new chapter on the latest chess legend, Magnus Carlsen.

Mihail Marin examines and explains the ideas of the legends who shaped modern chess. The chapters in this book discuss:

Rubinstein&rsquo s excellent rook endgame technique
Alekhine&rsquo s expertise with the heavy pieces
Botvinnik&rsquo s ability for deep analysis
Tal&rsquo s handling of heavy pieces vs. minor pieces
Petrosian&rsquo s positional exchange sacrifices
Fischer&rsquo s strength with the king&rsquo s bishop
Karpov&rsquo s handling of bishops of opposite colour
Korchnoi the rebel
Carlsen the new king

Mihail Marin is a grandmaster from Romania. His books for Quality Chess have established him as one of the world's finest chess authors.

This new edition is available only in hardcover.

ISBN: 978-1-78483-004-5 - 480 pages - Published 17 June 2015

Lack of reviews for this product. Be the first to write a review.

Only registered customers can write reviews for products. If you have an account with us please log in to it, if you do not create a free account and write a review.

About the company
All rights reserved
Sunrise Handicrafts ® 2020
Oprogramowanie sklepu